Experimenting with a different surface

in #art5 years ago

Sometimes I like to try new surface for my painting and today I finished an oil painting I started some days ago. The suface I used is different from my usual, because my hubby asked to me to try to paint something on a piece of fabric (a cotton fabric) where he gave some touches of lime powder mixed to the water. You have to know that a surface like this create a bit of powder and it soaks up a lot, so it's not the perfect surface to paint something using oil colors. Sure, it was an experiment and so I was ready to solve every "problems".

At first, after the first coats, I understand that the brush put away the previous color. No problem, I used the linen oil mixed to the oil color and everything went better.

I couldn't work so much on the details because the surface had a coarse texture, but at the end it was an interesting experience, even if I'm not doing it again (not for subjects like this one) ^_^

To paint it, I fixed the fabric on a sheet of wood, as you can see in the following pics:

I hope you like it!

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I like it :D. A girl with a creepy looking balloon whose expression is quite similar with her own. Very cute ^_^.

Thanks so much ^_^

i love your work
really good dear


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is a nice creepy couple :D A girl with her balloon. I like the painting even though I can imagine it was tough to paint such small characters on this kind of fabric. But everyday is a school day and you learned not to use it for this type of things :)

To me, your painting looks lovely!

Very nice, Silvia :D Experimenting with different things can really be fun and creative experience :D And the result is adorable, I like it very much !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99