From the sketch to the painting: the woodpecker

in #art5 years ago

After the lunch, to exercise my hands, I sketched a woodpecker using my pencil. Watching the result I thought it could be an interesting subject for an oil painting on paper and so I made it. 🎨
I wrote many times I love to use my oil paintings on paper, because the painting dry fast and I can work on interesting textures too.
To paint the woodpecker I placed one of the big sheet of paper I had in my lab on a easel. After I divided the large sheet in 4 parts and I worked on one of them. Doing it I could work on the painting very easely and I'll cut the right size of the artwork when it will be dried.
In the following pics you can see the final result:

I hope you like it 😊

Good night to you and see ya tomorrow!

Silvia

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hehehe I like its blank expression and the straight posture that it has. Cute bird :).

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86