Happiness is... (some thoughts in freedom)

in #art5 years ago

Well, it's a rainy Sunday here and I decided to contrast the grey and the laziness with some positive thoughts. I chose some awesome pics I took the last days, because I think positive thoughts could be improved watching something nice ^_^

Sometimes our life give us bad moments or reading the news all arund the world we can feel ourselves in a sad mood, but my mot is always "Think positive". If you smile to the world, the world could smile to you. So, I need to say my own thanks for all the things I love and to all the things make me happy, just to remember to be grateful in my life.

Sure, at first I'm grateful for the love of my family, my cat and my friends, but i wrote  a sort of list of the little things that make me happy:

- the first cup of coffee in the morning

- the drawings attached on my fridge, made by a beautiful little Princess called Bianca

- the cats of my neighboor who use to climb on my plum tree

- the jar of honey that my friend Elena gave me a couple of days ago, so good on the cheese

- a man who was playing the accordion close to my home yesterday morning

- the color of the flowers on the balconies along the streets in my city

- the songs of the birds in my backyard

- a new book to read or a new movie to watch sitting on the sofa

- the warm blanket to use when the weather is a bit cold

- a cup of hot milk to drink before to sleep

My list could be longer than this one, but every day is a different day and it can give me something new to appreciate. 

To be honest, also to see the steem up make feel happy, really happy :D

Yes, when I feel myself sad for what happens in the world or close to me, to be grateful for the awesome little things makes me feel better. It's a nice exercise for the mood ^_^

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I think it's important for us to be grateful for these little things. As people, we often take things for granted :).

I agree with you ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64