Inktober #12: whale- the happy whales!

in #art6 years ago

 Happy Friday to you all! Today is the 12th day of the funny inktober challenge (you can read more about it here) and the word for today is "WHALE"!

Well, here on steemit the word "whale" has a meaning that we all  know, right? ^_^ Thinking about the steemit community we can say we are swimming in a sea full of different fishes, but for the sketch of today I just did a simple sketch with a couple of simple whale.

Ok, not just "simple whale", because I thought to represent a couple of "happy hippy" whales and so I added a flower crown on ther heads!

This is the sketch for the Inktober of today:

Sorry, today I forgot to take some pics of the work in process too, but doesn't matter, because it's really a simple sketch ^_^

I had fun to think about a couple of happy whales and it culd be a nice subject to paint on one of my next oil paintings! I admit that, even if the ink is not my favorite medium, the inktober is really useful for me to improve my imagination and to fix some new idea for my artworks too.

To sketch this scenes I used just the ink pen that you see in the previous pic ^_^

I hope you like it,

see ya later!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Very cute and simple, maybe someday we can all be whales in the community.

I can't wait that day, it's a dream :P

Hi dear! It’s beautiful drawing! And the whales looks so happy may be because of the flower crowns of their heads.

Thanks so much, dear friend ^_^

Happy whales on Steemit is a good thing. A nice drawing Silvia

Thanks, dear Troy ^_^

A simple drawing but so beautiful. Have a good Friday dear Silvia💙

A good Friday to you too, Denisse ^_^

Thanks dear Silvia😊

I am loving the whales from yesterday's prompt word and yours is a sweetie, of course!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94