Painting on a old page of newspaper ^_^

in #art5 years ago

Today I felt myseld " blocked" doing art. Here in Italy we use a way to speech for the writers who feel themself blocked: paura della pagina bianca (literally is "the fear of the white page", where the white page is a blank page. It's when you want write (or paint, in my case) something, but your mind seems to be empy in front of the page where you want write (or paint).

There are different way to get out of that bad sensation and for me to do something different (even if just for a bit) from what I want to do usually is the right way. For example, today I wanted to work on some ideas I had during the past days, but when I felt myself blocked I decided to break that situation.

I took an old page of an italian news paper (dated 1989 ^_^) that my hubby stored between a lot of old newspaper to destroy and I started to paint on it.

I used my oil colors (even if, at first, I thought acrylic were better for that kind of paper ) and at the end the result was funny because the titles of the article of that times are visible behind the character:

I hope you like it ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I love your characters, but seeing one on old newsprint like this is so cool. I wish I could read Italian so I could see what was going on in 1989.

It's odd because I can remember 1989 and yet it is SO far away, but yet so close :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99