Practicing my hands in digital art: the little girl ^_^

in #art5 years ago

As I wrote in the past days, I'm exercising my hands using photoshop to draw something new (almost) every day and so it's time to show you the sketch I did today.

The idea for this sketch came to me after I watched an old photo (a black and white pic) of my friend during her childhood. It was a sweet photo with a nice little one in her little dress, so I couldn't resist to sketch her in form of one of my character . ^_^

To draw it I used a digital pencil (the kyle chunky charcoal on photoshop), just to see how it works on a drawing. I'm not sure I like this kind of brush, but I need to know better every brushes there, so here we are ^_^

I also took some pic of the work in process too, so you can see a bit of the work behind the scenes:

I hope you like it!

See ya soon and steem on

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Hiya @silviabeneforti, this is pretty cool what you have done, I like it a lot, I have a drawing tablet too but I can't do anything like what you have done, I have practiced and practiced but they always turn out to be more cartoony that what you have done.

well done :D

Thanks so much! I bought this wacom (the intuos pro) some months ago and just now I can see some decent results ;)

She's a cute little girl with a lovely frock :D

She is cute, I like her yellow polkadot dress :D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93