Sketching some poses of the dancer ^_^

in #art5 years ago

Today I worked for a bit "moving" my rounded-head character on different poses of the dancer during the choreography by Lindsay Kemp on the note of "The dying swan".

The first thing I did before to sketch my character is to watch the video of the dancer Naria Moreno dance that coreography . I watched (and I'm watching) that video a lot of time and when I want to sketch a specific pose, I stop the video to observe the scenes as better as I can.

The video is not an excellent video and so I have to use a bit of my imagination to represent every shades and highlight. I'm also thinking to reproduce that poses by myself (I studied dance for about 8 years) and take some pics of me to help me to sketch/reproduce better the pose. Maybe I'll do it.

You can see the video of Naria Moreno here:

So, I'm trying to sketch every pose of that dancer to compose (almost) the entire choreography. A good excercise for my hands and it could be also a nice idea for an illustrative book ^_^

Well, time for dinner!

See ya

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Oooh,.... j'aime beaucoup ! This is juste lovely Silvia !

Merci beaucoup, Barbara :)

Oooh,.... j'aime beaucoup ! This is juste lovely Silvia !

sigume y disfruta de mi contenido al igual que yo lo hago con el tuyo

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Oh I love this, @silviabeneforti ! Her body language is wonderfully drawn <3 Those falling hair speaks so much ! <3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94