The freaky bamboo sculpture is ready!

in #art6 years ago

Finally, my first freaky sculpture in bamboo is ready and I'm really satisfied by the result ^_^ Even if I ad to use acrylic colors (I usually prefer my oil colors), I'm happy for the result of the shades of light blue that I used (I mixed the blue with a bit of light grey) and I like the idea to have a tiny sculpture that is also a wooden box for little wishes or little thought to write on paper and put inside of it.

You can see the first steps here and the result is:

After I cut/carved/painted the pieces of bamboo, I use varnish (2 times) to protect it and now it's dried.

It's really tiny because it's just 10 cm/4" + the horn and so I had to use tiny brushes (I don't like so muc to work with tiny brushes), but I had so much fun to create it ^_^

I hope you like it!

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

carinissimiiiii

Looks good but it has some scary eyes, I only made one wood sculpute in my life, and it's hard as hell, how does bamboo compare to normal wood? harder or easier?

Barmboo is easier than others because is a soft kind of wood, but you have to pay attention because is delicate ^_^

It can become quite hard once it has dried for a while, so be careful the knife doesn't slip!

I didn't use the knife, I use the dremel to carve bamboo ;)

How cool is that signora ?! =)) It turned out freaky great indeed ;-)

Thanks so much, dear Luigi!!! Please, give an hug to Barbara from me ^_^

How cute my dear friend! I used to make pot pipes out of bamboo. They were kind of difficult to cure- it had to be done slowly to keep them from burning up.

Paolo has some pipes, I have to try to make one bamboo pipe for him ^^ Many hugs, dear friend ^^

Many hugs to you and Paolo my dear Silvia!

Looks great! A bit scary and angry though. I also liked it without the paint.

I thought it was more scary without the paint :P Maybe the next one will smile a bit ^_^

Sorry, I don't appreciate people who share their content in the comments of content of other people. It's rude. Really rude. This is just a first alert, the next time I'll flag your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94