The Lady in red ( tiny oil painting on paper)

in #art5 years ago

Well, during the past days I painted tiny portraits of the Lady in yellow and in blue too, but today I thought it was time for a Lady in red.

No, I was no thinking about the movie "The woman in red" by Gene Wildere, where the beautiful Kelly LeBrock wore a sexy dress in red. My Lady wear a simple red dress with a white leaves textures, simple but nice ^_^

 

An old hair style for her blond hair, a light blue background and a lot of little leaves on her dress. I told you I feel myself very relaxed while I'm painting little leaves, maybe this is the main reason I'm painting a lot of this kind of character during this month. ^_^

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper, A6 size ( 148 x 105 mm /5,8 x 4,1 in) and I'm having a lot of fun working on this kind of painting, because it's fast (sure, it's so small!) and I can focus my attention on a single subject.

I'm thinking to print some postal cards featuring these tiny paintings, maybe I'll do it in the next days.

I hope you like it!

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I like this scale of work, I could imagine a lot of work of this scale hung on a wall together.
I have a few miniature paintings that I display in little nooks around the house.

When I started this series of small paintings I imagined the same scene: a lot of them hung on a wall together ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I'm going to guess what colour thr next lady will be...

Wonderful @silviabeneforti you are really killing it with this series and I love the decorative element that always appears in differing ways in them.

I'm so behind in art because of a big rehab I am in charge of now :/ Oh well, things must get done.

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Really interesting blog dear @silviabeneforti your article are always amazing and great 💪👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00