The mushrooms family is almost finished ^_^

in #art5 years ago

I have to study the better basement for this "family" and I have to adjust some details too, but my new composition of soft scultures about a family mushrooms is almost finished and I'm satisfied!

Everything started some days ago and I published the process here and here. This piece looks less "scary" than my usual, right? Maybe because mushroom (especilly edible mushrooms like the boletus I represented in these sculpures) remind the world of fairy tales and so it looks like cozy and warm.

To make it I used different materials like fabric, pieces of an old destroyed book (I stored a lot of part of detroyed books in my lab, to give to those pieces a new life in the art), metal wire, the paper of recycled tea bags and others. While I'm creating one of this soft sculpture I feel myself like a child who is working on a new doll to play ^_^

Now I need to have the right idea for the basement, but I'm trying different solutions and maybe I'll find the right one soon!

I hope yu like this little strange family. ^_^

See ya soon 

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Dear Artist @silviabeneforti ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted by the FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! See you soon !

I'm a fan of your work. You are so great and creative...

Thanks so much, dear friend ^_^

Working on this scene I thought about my mom and her love for mushrooms :D

I dunno if it's scary...but it is a little creepy. Very cool though.

OMG @silviabeneforti ! This is so adorable ! I really am loving it * ___ * I look forward to see this family of mushrooms completed <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55