Time for some cats ^_^

in #art5 years ago

You know I love to paint funny, strange cats and today I thought it was time for a new cat! This is a new illustration for the project about wilde plants that I'm working on in collaboration with my friend Cecilia and it's about the Calendula Officianalis ^_^

At now, this one is one of my favorite illustration for that project, maybe because the funny face of this cat ^_^

Today is really a "cats" day, because after I worked on this oil painting on canvas, I watched a funny scenes in my backyard! There was the cats of my neighbor under the plum tree (where usually the birds use to fly around ^_^) and one of them seemed in a yoga pose while she was cleaning her body :D

Well, it's time to start to cook for dinner, see ya later and steem on!

Silvia




silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Adorable cat, @silviabeneforti ! The expression is truly very cute <3 <3 <3

And those cats are so funny, with one of them doing yoga ! XD So flexible~

Ooh, what a sweet cutie 😍🤗❤😸

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the mood for this artwork.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much ^_^

You are always welcome! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Calendula series aha
would love to see more from this
also, haha yes yoga pose, she is cleaning herself.

It was so funny to see them from my window! She seemed to say "I'm in a yoga pose. Don' diturb, please." ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Love the yellow cat with his Calendula 'hat.' Such alert cats you have ~ Like they really know you are taking their photo. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98