Wearing art and making cats :D

in #art5 years ago

Today the weather here looks very crazy! In the morning was warm and it was a sunny morning, but after the lunch time  everything changed. Now the sky is full of clouds and the rain is falling  down while the plants are shaken by the wind. 

Well, fortunately I enjoyed a bit of Sun in the morning, wearing a piece of art made by my friend Filippo (an italian artist):

It's a shirt where the artist sewed one of his textile artwork, a very beautiful (and comfortable too) shirt to wear, even if I have to pay a lot of attention when I'll wash it :P

I love to wear comfortable clothes in my daily activities and so, when Filippo give us this shirt ( the right size for me, but not for my hubby, I was lucky ^_^) I couldn't resist and I wore it for my walk today.

When I came back at home, I wore another shirt to save that one from spots. I worked for a bit on some tiny oil paintings (I'll show you them later) and I also had so much fun making a soft freak cats :D

It's a soft brooch that I made using some recycled scratch of fabric I use to collect in a box. In the past I made a lot of different brooches like this one and I sold the most part f them, so I'm working on some new ones ^_^

Well, I have to come back to work!

See ya later

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

That's a lovely shirt @silvia! Filippo should be proud... what sort of extra care do you need to have while washing it?

I have to wash it by hands, in the cold water. I know Filippo chose strong materials to create this shirt, but I want to be sure it will be with me for long long time ^_^

It looks very nice on you Sylvia creative and original thank you for sharing

You're welcome, dear Troy ^_^

This shirt looks so beautiful and comfortable to make your activities, me also like you I prefer always to put something comfortable!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10