What "home" means for me

in #art5 years ago

I told to you about a series of artworks I made in the past about the concept of "Home", but now I feel the need to work again about this theme, connecting it to my actual work.

The idea of that old series of artworks (included my freaky tiny house, colorful human wooden houses with big eyes and metal legs) came to me thanks a poem's book written by my friend Matteo Pelliti. He wrote some poems about the connection between some corners of an house (rooms, fornitures, the roof, the stairs, etc) and the feelings of who lives there. Reading those poems I felt myself really touced by them and they reminded me and the houses where I lived in my life. It made me think about the relations between me and the places where I lived in the past and the place where I live now. 

Thinking about those sensations, those emotions living in different houses helped me t represent them in different ways, but my favorite way is the form of my freaky houses. I image my home like a sort of human house  that I feed with my emotions, an house where I can explore myself and my moods, a cozy nest, an happy colorful kitchen where all the family use to stay in harmony, but also the place where I can cry and to be angry or sad.

Even if now I'm working on some different projects (maybe too much projects at the same time ^_^), sometimes my mind come back to my freaky houses and their meanings. I'll work on them again as soon as possible, sure!

See ya later

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I think home isn't really something you live in, but something you live with. Like the saying goes, "Home is where you feel like home". It doesn't necessarily has to be a place. You can feel like home with a person too :)

Greetings mon ami,

Lovely 'Freaky Houses'....the expressions are priceless as well as the fine touches.....ie. the red heart on the one and the ruffled ribbon on the other.

So very true.....about a home. A place one can appreciate coming home to....as if it is waiting for you. Your words....cozy, colourful, happy and harmony.....yes...when acheived, is worth it.

All the best dear @silviabeneforti from bleujay.

Ciao!

Home is where u feel at home! I still live with my parents and I only have 1 place where I feel at home, and it's at my parent's house, I love being here, especially my room, it's my little place in the world!

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93