Woman at work (on a new painting ^_^)

in #art5 years ago

Just a fast post to share with you what I'm doing just now! I'm working on a new painting for my series of artworks inspired by the photos of Diane Arbus. This time I chose to be inspired by one of the most touching pics of Diane and very different from the other I chose in the past. The name of this photo is "Seated man in a bra and stockings", made in N.Y.C. in the 1967 and it catched my eyes for a lot of different reason. Yes, he's a man and he wear a bra, but the main reason I chose this image is because his eyes. The guy in the pic looks a bit enjoyed to be there, but there is also a sort of sadness or melancholy in his eyes. I just started this painting, but I perfectly know that it's not a simple work, because I have to pay attention to represent what I see in the original pics and, at the same time, to leave who will see my painting free to see something different.

 Ok, for me it's a bit complex to explain this thought in English, but I hope you understand it ^^

I think it will be a long work, but when I have to work on something more complex than usual I use to listen some music using my earphone and to paint this I chose some songs of the System of a Down that give me a lot of energy! ^_^

See ya tomorrow and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Wow, this is something big in the making...looking forward to it

Yes, it's something bigger than my usual, I hope to finish it before Christmas ^_^

Keep us updated with the finish product :) I can also see something extraordinary coming up

What's the word for that when the painting mirrors the process?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91