Working on a new deer ❤️

in #art5 years ago

Yesterday I started a new painting on paper about a sweet deer, one of my favorite subject.
Coming back to my usual style after the caricatures I painted during the holidays is really relaxing for me and it's a sign that I'm ready to come back to my work.

I started to work on it after the dinner, while my hubby @paolobeneforti was teaching to his painting class.
I like to work between other students, because we can exchange tips and experience and the time seems to run very fast 😁

Before to start to add oil colors on the sheet of paper, I sketched the deer :

Just some simple lines to use like guidelines for the painting.

I have to add some details on this piece, but I hope to finish it today, so stay tuned!

See ya later
Silvia

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I love your sweet deer, he has an inquiring look on his face.

Thanks so much, dear @sunscape ^_^

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Many thanks!!! ^_^

such character, looks a little sad to me, great job!

Very nice, especially the Sinatra blue eyes.

master_CAPE148.jpg

The eyes of Sinatra, so beautiful and what great voice! ^_^

Oooh...he has such beautiful blue eyes..! ^_^

This deer does look sweet and friendly, quite a lovely expression on the face !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75