Working on something new: my woman in yellow become a 3D figure ^_^

in #art5 years ago

Today I decided to work on something funny: I created a sort of prototype of a 3D figure based on my "woman in yellow". ^_^

The idea came to me after I watched some vintage paper dolls, those old paper dolls  that you could find in a magazine, cut and change her/him clothes too.

I was so curious to see how ne of my character could work with in a similar way and so I made it.

At first, I painted the figure on a sheet of paper using my oil colors:

After I cut the woman in yellow and I fold her large skirt, as you can see in the following pic:

Isn't a nice figure? I think I'll made some  different figures like this one to add as a printable "paper doll" in my shops ^_^

I hope you like it!

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Brilliant!!! I remember those dolls! my sister and I used to make different things for them to wear, usually from old magazines.
Yours is beautiful! Thank you
Mitch

Isn't that wonderful when our characters are getting some more dimensions ?! ^_^ This doll is magnificent and will undoubtedly have a great success ! 😊 👍 💖

It's really fantastic when they get more dimensions and I just understood it's als useful to study their shadows on the background wen I have to paint them in a simple 2D artwork :D

Wow really amazing it is...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Really it’s so creative my dear Silvia, I like how you made this skirt!

Thanks so much, dear friend ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

You just went 3D on us :P It's really gorgeous Silvia, have you ever thought about how 3D printers might affect your art??

She is adorable :) I think you should make a set of different characters with this method, Silvia ! Children would absolutely love such things :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84