You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #163 'Alone'

in #art6 years ago

I have a very positive feeling about this photo. Rather than concentrate on the fact that the person here is alone. I note that the surface he is walking on is clean and uncluttered. He looks like he is going somewhere with purpose so that I have a sense of mastery yet ease. I definitely have a feeling of "it is my time" as look at the work. I even find myself identify with that feeling. I love people but sometimes the mob distracts. Sometimes you just want to meditate and focus on being you at a particular moment. I love your photography and and the questions you ask. They elicit the best out of people and I feel you are doing a great service by doing this. Thanks you.

Sort:  

I agree, the person is walking on a shiny clean surface, uncluttered and walking some where with a purpose.
I also see them walking away from the bright lights, maybe work, or maybe just the brightness of society overflowing their mind, and walking into a serene calm warmer area to find peace from within.

Interesting. This must be coming from the fact that the light gets warmer toward us. Notice how the guy is all in yellow light, while the cold stays in the back. Thought of writing about it but decided its too complex. Thank you for this comment, very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79