Patience my friend... Patience!

in #art4 years ago

Hi!

5lkis5.jpg

I'm not a painter or illustrator [obviously] but I like to draw. Generally [any form of] art needs patience, even photography (yeah... even photography and in some cases, especially photography). But as a job, most of the time speed is more important than quality. As photography became more my profession than my hobby, I had to become faster at organizing and editing. Because generally I'm slow, sometimes I feel pressure on my self. I figured out drawing patiently, helps me deal with that pressure, even though when starting I want to get good results in few minutes, but I realize the whole point is being patient and draw in peace.

So the title is an advice for me, the key to peace and calm.

I draw this from a photo I took of my friend years ago. I used my galaxy Note 4 and Concept app for drawing this.

What do you do to become more calm and peaceful?

Any tips for making my drawings better?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88