Doing a Draw this in your style challenge and searching for my particular art style

in #art6 years ago

Draw this in your style


Girls.png

Recently there has been a trend on instagram where artists posts their art and encourages them to redraw their drawing on the artists own art style. Well at first I was hesitant to participate since I don't really have a particular art style but I would consider it since I am intrigued to redraw Pernille Ørum's Original character and I really like her style because it is really approachable and simple yet very hard to draw.

Capture.PNG

Check out her Instagram she is an amazing artist. Pernille Ørum/
also an inspiration to pick my pen and draw.

My Art Style


pern1.png

It's kinda rough but I really like it in its own way and yes I have still more room to improve with this.

If you are somehow interested to participate in her challenge make sure to tag her in her social media accounts also there many artists out there especially Instagram that gives this types of challenges #drawthisinyourstyle if you are in a mood to redraw their characters in your own style then break a leg :).


Thank you for reading my short article I really had a fun time making this art.

Deschart

brunch.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @sirwayneweezy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59