You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Back at Le Corbusier : Spray-painting the Villa Savoye

in #art6 years ago

amazing work. you really approached the matter very creatively and differently. I am also very aware what Le Corbusier has done for modern architecture and he definitely is an icon. I personally am not a fan of the "international style" that he promoted. Seeing that this house could be placed anywhere in the world today because the regional and traditional uniqueness of architecture had been erased.

Sort:  

Thanks @sistersartlab! I definitely agree about the international style. I've always felt it's more important to connect to the surrounding context. Corb's ideas of the "machine-for-living" always rubbed me the wrong way because it removed so much warmth from the home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52