Painting with Angelo. Acrylics on Canvas 40*60

in #art7 years ago (edited)

                               Abstract Seascapes Series.

A seascape made with a palette knife and acrylics. I was really into experimenting with acrylics. I am seeing wonders with it from some very good friends on steemit like @mariandavp and not just.

I have been to some Galleries lately and I ve seen some techniques worth studying for. And that is what I plan to do from now on. Play around materials I am not used to and getting better to them.

Collors checked.

Brushes checked.

 Knifes Checked.

I love the way you can play with the colors and stack them up one another creating the illusion of a reflection. The burn within. The feeling you get traveling to the unknown, feeling the pump that burns inside you. All the possibilities illustrating right in front of you. Let's paint.



up-vote re-steem if you enjoy my work.

thanks for stoping by.

 

 


Sort:  

Wow beautiful work and so much color!! I love oranges and yellows and blues and purples and well you know, I love color! It is alive and brilliant and reminds me of the Big Island... makes me miss it a little.

I love your blog and your work! Keep on steemin on!

Peace,
The Last Sage

Peace @thelastsage thank you for being awesome.

Is the highland background really blurry or is that a photo effect? Looks hazy and dreamy

its a tilt focus effect. you have a sharp eye. As always. wanted the eye to focus just on the reflections. To achive that I should crop the canvas, but I am a bit lazy for that. :)

you are a real artist ! upvoted!

This means a lot my friend. Only you guys can judge that. Thanks for the upvote.

This is just gorgeous, I love it!!!

I was hopping you will. :) Thank you @mariandavp

Wowww that is really cool! Great work on that!

Thank you @food.warrior. I appreciate your excitement!

Art is something that need felling.
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. thanks

thank you very much nouli.

wow!! now this what i call proper creative art, thanks for sharing sir

There is no such thing as proper art, but I am so glad and flattered you like my work. It really means a lot.

Tha mou to xariseis ayto aderfouli? eeee?

Tha deixei! :)

Beautiful work, so talented :D

I appreciate your comment I am really happy you like my work. Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71