A sketchbook page compilation

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys! I'm back (after a not very long while admittedly) to post some art!

I draw traditionally when I listen to podcasts, when I watch some TV shows or when I'm on the bus, so mabye some of you will recognize some of the characters in the next couple "pages".

07051705.JPG

This one has a bunch names because we were working on a character assignment and I was trying to pick who I was gonna model in 3D. I ended up picking Sailor Moon, but I put my own twist on her. We also had to merge a video game style and a movie/series character together (i.e Breath of the Wild x Hellboy, Dark souls x Coraline etc.)

07051701.JPG

I get really inspired by fashion, so I tend to draw a lot from reference and add my own little grain of salt style-wise. It's a good challenge to do if you're going to draw from a reference ^-^

07051710 - Copy.JPG

I also draw myself as a little persona quite often. I tend to do this when I'm in a situation when I'm bored or when I'm living something and want to accentuate that emotion.

07051713.JPG

Some of my OCs plus some.. uh.. weird stuff at the top right corner. There's also two characters from Risk of Rain at the bottom left. It is a surprisingly fun game - if any of you have the occasion to play it please do. It gets really addictive haha.

07051716.JPG

11031701.JPG

Some tree / landscape practice. Even though I draw characters most of the time, I like to draw these little snippets. It's refreshing and honestly quite quite fun.

11031704.JPG

To finish on a good note, here's Rock Lee from Naruto. I tried to adapt him to my style, but it's not quiiite there yet.

But yeah, in general just practice a lot, draw from reference when you want to learn, try to sit in a park and draw random people (helps you pick out what to draw - and helps you draw super fast!) or just draw whatever comes to your head. Not everything has to be pretty and perfect, it's a sketchbook !

I'll probably post more of these in the future if you guys are interested!

Until next post <:D
Blue / Skullyzard

p.s; are any of you interested in my photography?

Sort:  

Wow, they are awesome @skullyzard! It's a pity, that the 7days for voting are already over. But I'm following u, so that I don't miss future posts from you! :)

Congratulations @skullyzard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49