Abstract portrait

in #art6 years ago (edited)

abst.jpg

Hey hey hey!

Here you see a new abstract portrait I just finished yesterday.
I used the following tools to create this painting with acrylic colors:

  • paintbrush
  • palette-knives to put on the colors and to scratch it off (to emphasize the shape of the face and parts of it)

The painting is inspired by a woman I had to care for during a student job in a psychiatric hospital. She had suicidal tendencies and I tried to remember her look while she was caught in deep states of concentration struggling with her mind and searching for a way out of her pain.

Hope you like it

Best regards

Sort:  

This is awesome, I love it! You have very nice paintings, I am artist myself. I follow you now, let´s support each other and put some more colors and artwork on this platform 😊

Thank you so much for your kind words! :) Sounds like a good plan to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74