Calling All Artists - We're Giving Away 1 Ticket to Steem Fest 3!

in #art6 years ago

Steem FastForward-11.png

LET'S TIME TRAVEL: We are thrilled to be teaming up with @anomadsoul and @blocktrades giving away 1 ticket + accommodation for Steem Fest 3 in Krakow, Poland!

Breaker-09.png


THE ORIGINAL Announcement - HERE.


Prepare to dive into your crypto-powered time machines and travel into the future.

CHALLENGE: Create an original futuristic art piece representing STEEM FEST 3000. What would this futuristic gathering look like? Is it a Utopia? A Dystopia? For SF3, people are traveling to Poland from distant and far away countries. But what might SF3k be like? Would it even be on this planet? The same dimension?

Your art piece can be an accurate drawing, an abstract painting, a sketch, 3D rendering, sculpture, mosaic, cartoon, diagram, performance etc. The medium of this challenge is entirely up to you!

GRAND PRIZE: The winner will get a SteemFest ticket and the option of free accommodation in the @blocktrades sponsored apartment in Krakow.


How to Play #SteemFastForward...


PART 1: Develop your IDEA


Pt. 1 Deadline - September 10th at 11:59 PM EST.


PART 2: Coming soon...



Follow us on Twitter, YouTube, and our magazine The Creative Crypto / @creativecrypto

Sort:  

Even though I'm not participating - as I suck as an "artist" - I'm eager to see what comes out of this... leaving my comment here to come back to later.

IDEA: STEEMPUNK UTOPIA!

This is a great idea. Kudos guys!

Looking forward to the entries :D

Posted using Partiko Android

resteemed :)

Fantastic idea to give the chance to the artist to go to Steem Fest 3 !

I guess it can be a video too. Let's see if I can come up with something in the coming days. Anyhow, I feel I'm a year too late. I'm in Portugal now ;>)

Hi,
I couldn't keep this to myself so here's an entry. I understand I submitted an entry before but I think this is better so kindly consider it. There was a mix up with the previous entry which was made for Steemfest 3. I got corrected by a great Steemian @shortcut. Pardon my oversight. I don't mind you overriding the previous one with this one. I'm never tired of making great art. Thanks a million.

image.jpeg
https://steemit.com/steemfastforward/@luxx/blocktrades-sndbox-steem-fest-giveaway-my-entry

Maybe 3000 years in the future we will be able to colonize all the planets in the solar system. We could meet up for SF3000 on an exotic plante like ... the one with the funny name.

I ain't no artist. But I love this concept, however. More geese team @sndbox.

@sciencetech
STEM contributor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74