Making my own postcards with Ecoline.

in #art4 years ago

Making my own postcards with Ecoline.

It's always amazing when I can sit down and spend a lot of time being creative!
I am so in love with my new Ecoline inkts that I want to scream it all over the world.
For now, I only have the 5 basic colors but I already made a new order for more!
Damn my wallet right? I mean, Imma be broke soon but in such a colorful way that is does not matter at all!
Anyways, back to be on topic!

Today I made my own postcards!

I just wanted to try out some ticks and tricks I had seen on Youtube and I must say, for a beginner with Ecoline inkts, I am not complaining at the outcome!


card3.jpg

I used:

Montval-torchon-aquarelblock paper 270 gr.
Micron pen 0.5 and 0.8
Ecoline inkts, green, yellow, blue, green and red.
White inkt liner.
Brushes is many sizes
Water
Kitchen paper.


card.jpg


^Above you see the two backgrounds and the darker one was not meant to be so dark! BUT, I work with what I get for now! LOL. In fact it made me play with water and picking old paint up, which was really nice in the end!


card2.jpg


card1.jpg


After I was done with the small details I waited at least 30 minutes for the paint to fully dry and remove the tape!
I cut them out and made a simple postcard thingy on the back! Just a few lines and a spot for the stamp!

Ready to send!



card3.jpg



PoeticSnake blogs on Whaleshares and Steemit

🍎 Cast your witness votes!

You have 30 votes. Make them count.

🍎 Follow me on Social Media

Twitter | Instagram | YouTube
Whaleshares | CreativeCoin
Avatar created by @kookyan

divider - Join a community of content creators on Whaleshares



PS: I know the pictures say @poeticsnake but thats me! LOL... Just saying before people jump at my neck and I need to strugglehug them to the floor!

Sort:  

Congratulations @snekkerdoodle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

According to the Bible, God is everywhere: Fact or Fiction.

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78