Mountain Art for the weekend - Patagonia Rocks!

in #art6 years ago

Everyone likes Art, and Everyone likes Patagonia (the place).

Let's combine them shall we?

Screen Shot 2018-08-09 at 6.58.48 am.png
Original photo by me # 1 from the wilds of Patagonia:

Now there is a lot going on here. What do you see?

I see towers, a formerly glaciated landscape with a number of the characteristics of a formerally-glaciated alpine (think Alps) landscape. I see igneous intrusive rocks. Granite rocks! On second looks I see shafts of light and, and a climber and furthermore a rope.

Time for evolution of this image too.

Screen Shot 2018-08-09 at 6.59.09 am.png
Similar view, but more green. I like it too.

Screen Shot 2018-08-09 at 6.59.27 am.png
In pink everything is better. Right? It feels better.


It feels better biting down, beats so deep I thought, I'd drown...

But can we make it better?

Screen Shot 2018-08-09 at 7.00.22 am.png

Yes we can! In version 4, we are now in full on art. I may print this in high res and put this on my wall. Hahaha.

Hope you enjoyed this!

#music #also

Original art and words by and copyright (locked into the bloody blockchain) by @snowyknight.

Feel free to visit my blog if you like this (even a bit)..

Fin

Sort:  

Those look like some craggy rocks, and I love the cloud rolls in the background.

Beautiful photos @snowyknight!

Thank you for including the #steemstem tag in your post. STEM stands for posts related to Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics

Please be informed that there are certain guidelines for posts regarding STEM so I am inviting you to read this link for more information

In case of any questions, feel free to join us @steemstem on discord or to take a look at the FAQs

Greetings,

Katerina

Mentor_3.png

Hi @katerinaramm! Thanks for stopping by and for the vote. I checked out your blog and I am now following you.

I know there are some guidelines but this post really does address STEM. Geosciences, the most observational of the sciences, well besides observational astrophysics (here is looking at you @lemouth), relies on sight. Photography, in particular of places that formed from a number of geologic processes is thus, in my humble opinion, suitable for tag. :)

Nevertheless your comment got me thinking so here is a much more traditional post that I feel is 100% suitable for the #steemstem tag (and better conforming with the guidelines):

https://steemit.com/steemstem/@snowyknight/lake-tahoe-rocks-exploring-beautiful-places-with-science

Cheers!

Why looking at me? I was not even there :)

If I can comment with some delays, I don't really understand the reason behind comparing the varied branches of science. This in fact makes no sense to me. Are geosciences the only domain of science where one observes stuff? Of course not, as this holds for almost everything. I am done with my two cents :)

Hey! I was using you as a shining example of someone writing on observational topics! Aka, I feel that earth sciences and observational astrophysics are, pardon the pun, aligned. Sorry if there was any misunderstanding!

I mentioned that because it seemed that my post was not "Steemstem" enough. Thanks again and the connection was that one photo and the description of the photo can do huge things for people in the observational sciences.

I can ensure you that this topic is fully steemstem. Not being found does only mean two options:

  • the curators have missed it
  • there is something not respecting the guildeines.
    In both cases, mentors are there to help :)

You are absolutely right and thank you for letting me know :)

No worries and thank you for stopping by! Have a great weekend!

Deep purple rocks rule! Nice @snowyknight!!
Were ya looking for your rock hammer?? :-))

had to hunt this video down haha
hope I didn't show you before and forgot lol

First time! Hahahahahahahahahaha! Awesome thanks for sharing!

I like this too.

Exclusive offer GET 5 STEEM Airdrop
Join our Site and get 5 steem airdrop on your steem account. The Campaign has start for attract new user to use our service and mass adoption.
Get 5 STEEM NOW CLICK HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00