Ask me if I love you

in #art6 years ago

What if I loved you?

What if I loved you? Yes,

I will never deny it

Although I love you,

it was never a good business,

but I loved you; I loved you without thinking

beyond your doubts,

that always ended in fights.


What if I loved you? Yes,

I loved with passion

that mysterious and silent look,

who searched eagerly for my virtues,

I loved your extravagant manias

at bedtime,

and your way of going poking

my lips with your kisses.


What if I loved you? Yes,

I've never denied that,

loved with fervor

That strange way of loving me,

and that arrogant freedom

to spread your wings and fly,

and one day you flew so high, you flew so far away,

that you forgot the way back


What if I loved you?

I think I still love you,

I'm still here waiting for you at the door

despite knowing that you will not come back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71191.31
ETH 3811.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48