Marvel Legends: Scourge

in #art6 years ago

Dennis Dunphy is a super strange character.
Let us try to break down some of the things that makes him interesting
Tons of different Aliases:
Aka D-Man
Aka Demolition Dunphy
Aka Scourge of the Underworld
Aka Serf
Dennis Dunphy grew up in Detroit. Was wanting to be a big-time football player but never got on.The Power Broker offered him a place in the new Unlimited Class Wrestling Federation.
This could go on forever....
The Power Broker: A old mad scientis Dr. Karl Malus knows how to make meta-humans/Mutates and people come to him and pay him for super powers. what they do not know is that he also gives them a super addicitve drug that forces them to keep coming back for more.
Now Dennis Dunphy He now has...
Superhuman Strength: can lift 15 tons.
Superhuman Stamina: can go full tilt 24 hours before starting to suffering from fatigue.
Superhuman Durability: Withstand high-caliber bullets, High falls and super low or high temperatures without a scratch.
BUT there are problems with all this over the top powers and being just a regular human he suffers from a dangerous heart condition and he has also been affected by Schizophrenia.
He was also in the Avengers His original costume was super weird. He wore an old Daredevil costume and an old Wolverine mask.
From my reading, it also looks like for a while he was brainwashed to go out and kill badguys vigilante style he wore a solid white trench coat with a white skull mask and cowboy hat and the current costume is the latest version of the Scourge of the Underworld.
So he is a good guy and a bad guy. One time he went crazy and a voice in his head told him to collect the Infinity Gems. He started to rob people of normal jewelry and Daredevil had to go down into the sewers of New York to drag him outta him.


-cotton and tea lights look like smoke and fire!

"wait for the flash....shhhhhh it's ok...."

"Give me the GEMS err....STONES..... THINGS...."

Thanks again for all the support. It took me longer than I wanted to release this hope you all enjoy it. I am going to have more soon!

Check out my last review! https://steemit.com/art/@spacetrucker/marvel-select-juggernaut-epic-review

Have a great day!!!!

Sort:  

Awesome to see some Marvel Legends posts on steemit here
Upvoted and hope to see more like this
cause honestly I had no idea who D-Man / Scourge was until I just read this... although I've had the figure since it came out LOL

Yep I understand he is really obscure . Most of the posts I do are marvel legends . I got tons of content. Thanks for finding this old post brings back memories. Doing a bunch for gambit this week

I am not a huge comic fan and know zero about them, but, this is really an interesting post.

Upped and Steemed

Thanks for the support. It took me longer than wanted to get this out but I am happy with it . Hope it gets more attention

It caught my interest! ;)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @spacetrucker to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

The comics tag is severely lacking, even though I feel like a lot of us crypto nerds are NERDS too. Try using that tag in future. I really like what you are doing here.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck

yea I have used the comics tag in the past, a lot of my older posts used it and .10 cents would be a good week for me. I will start using it again though. I have some posts coming up that are freaking awesome. Thanks for the comment!!!

would you like to be featured in @ocd as I asked above?

sure thing! You can totally do that. If it helps you guys that's great if it helps me its a bonus!

hint : It helps you ;)

Congrats man. What a great way to be representing #steemusa with awesome posts like this!

Thanks I keep learning different things about shooting theses figures everyday hope to get better. Thanks for the support!

Wow...feel like I am right in the action! Fantastic photos!

Thanks for your support! It helps keep me motivated .

Well done, buddy!

Thanks a ton. I am on fire right now! thanks for pumping the gas!

Nice @spacetrucker!! is this custom? LOVE the photos of the stances :D upvoted and resteemed and following you! #steemusa

Its from hasbro. Just a really obscure character. I do have a few customs though. Thanks for the comment I have many more posts. Got a new one for a special rabbit ronin. Check it out sometime

Nice post thank you

Thanks for the comment it keeps me going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55