You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: my comic: Android Blues 58 - 60

in #art6 years ago

Source
Using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags, makes it hard to find good and relevant content. Please try to use only relevant tags when posting.

Artistic tags such as photography, art, graphic-art, photoshop, etc have specific uses. If you are posting material that you did not create a source is required.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Sort:  

If you can get photographers to stop using the art tag, or if another tag comes along that scores as highly in exposure but fits better, I will gladly comply. Until then the main use of these tags from my point of view, and pretty much every one else who posts, is to maximize the microscopic amount of exposure we're able to get.

Also note that I put the comics tag in front of the photography tag, so finding my content based on tags alone should be no problem: "art", "comics". "Teamaustralia" and "artzone" are likewise not very helpful in collation of my art, I'm sure you agree. In any case, the search engine here only takes 1 search term, so whatever I put after the first one should not matter for that particular use.
Also: I do use photography extensively in the production of my comic.
Also: I will try the tag "graphic-art" you suggested, let's see how much exposure that one gets.

The only other way I see forward is for Steemit to change, or for me to start using paid bots. I have been trying to avoid that, because it feels wrong somehow, almost like bribery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88