Introduce yourself

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hola Steemit, here's my intro.. My name is Sam aka Sparkle Sam, which is my painting name.. I have been into face and body art for about 4 years. I went back to college to do makeup artistry during my maternity leave after the birth of my second child Ariana. The facepainting snowballed from there. ()
I have always been a creative soul, which used to come out in drawing.. in the 80's we didn't have phones, computers and social media to suck us in, so I spent all my free time drawingIMG_6184.PNGIMG_6185.PNG I would draw for hours and as a child I felt that it was really the only thing I was particularly good at. I wasn't really good at anything at school to be honest, but being creative and art was something I wasn't bad at, there were no rules, a place I could go alone... i still really do enjoy my own company but don't get enough spare time to draw.
Now my creativity is channeled into makeup, facepainting and body art or often these combined. I am making a part time living out of it and I am trying to build it into a full time career, always looking for opportunities to build my business! I hope you enjoy seeing something different on steemit! And I hope you enjoy my variations of art 😊

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Have a great time.

Welcome on steemit, enjoy your journey here !

Welcome to Steem Community @sparklesam! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

A new Steemian :-) hello @sparklesam I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hello! Thanks 😊

Welcome to Steem @sparklesam I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey @sparklesam
My name is Arsalan Hassan and i'm from Pakistan. I'm a Professional Graphic Designer, Web Developer, SEO Expert, Internet Marketer, Freelancer and much more. I love bloging and working on internet :)

Welcome to Steemit, i am new in steemit.-

Congratulations @sparklesam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by clintjunior from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @sparklesam! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43