You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: draw it over and over

in #art5 years ago

Well written, but there is a nuance!
The redraw technique gives the wrong result. YES, it is useful for rendering, but to learn how to draw you need to feel the shape. To be able to draw any object in any perspective. Try to draw your faces from a different angle! You will understand that you need to repeat too many times to achieve this. See my learning process! Thanks and good luck!

Sort:  

you're right, there's much more to learning. but the first step is fine tuning my mechanical skills, how to hold the pen, how to move my arm and overall how to establish a common language between my brain and my muscles.
I did try to learn the shapes, perspective and light but I lacked the skill to transfer what's on my mind to the paper. it's frustrating to think of straight lines but drawing them as scribbles instead.

I agree! Everything is individual. You need to act as you wish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68