dada.nyc Review

in #art5 years ago (edited)

🎨 dada.nyc is an inspiring site I recently visited. Though I still can't figure how digital images is protected by Ethereum blockchain and it's limited copies, I can find a great potential if this is true.

Below are some samples that you can buy through their website which is built as a conversation using drawings. As I can share it below how they are limited in anyone collection as the website claims. I would like an explanation as I'm really super interested in the concept and would like to try it myself by sharing some of my drawings.

@dadanyc @opheliafu May be you can help me with this post. Many thanks for your art :)

Source:
https://dada.nyc/artgallery

Sort:  

Congratulations @splus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello! Posts that may be useful for DADA FAQs:
https://steemit.com/dada/@dadanyc/how-to-buy-rare-digital-art-on-dada
and their medium blog:
https://medium.com/@PowerDada/dada-faqs-e5372184f8ed
You can't currently upload work to DADA - it is all drawn on their site and currently they are only selling a selection of work in the art gallery part of the site.

A couple of sites that may be of interest for uploading work are SuperRare and KnownOrigin.io

Super Rare has a good explanation of crypto art: https://superrare.co/about

@opheliafu Many thanks for all this info.. Which one do you use yourself for your art!

I sell on SuperRare

Hi @opheliafu , Did you try knownorigin.io
There are good indication of activity and selling. However, it's slow when making an account. Any ideas?!

I may start on there, it took a while to hear back from them. There are artists using both knownorigin and SuperRare.

With this gallery that shows I understand why so much interest to this site, there are interesting works.

@anasuleidy would you try it?! let me know if you do

Just visited that site looks very interesting to me thanks for sharing about it :D

@blazing Great. let me know if you used it using the blockchain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99