My orange topiary-tree of happiness

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone! Today I want to show you my hobby. I like to make handmade gifts) I especially like to create topiaries. Topiary is a decorative tree, that you can create with your hands. It will decorate any interior.

20151220_223455.jpg!

20151220_223612.jpg

In order to make a topiary you will need: ball - the basis for the crown. Stores sell special foam balls, but you can make a base out of paper and scotch tape. To do this, take the old magazine, crumple each sheet of the form a ball. Then you will need the trunk of the tree, it may be an ordinary branch, corelius, for the little topiary will fit the pencil. You will also need a pot, in which you "plant" your tree, and different materials for decoration. piary. Here is the orange tree I did. It attracts the attention of others and uplifting!

20151220_224344.jpg

20151220_224322.jpg

For my topiary I took corrugated paper, cut it into strips and twisted in the tube and fluffed at the end. I also used artificial oranges. First, I put corelius in a paper bowl. Then I fully pasted the ball with tubes of corrugated paper and oranges. Then I put the trunk in the pot and poured alabaster, waited until the mass becomes solid. After that, I decorator for my topiary. Here is the orange tree I did. It attracts the attention of others and uplifting!

20151220_224204.jpg

20151220_224335.jpg

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

this is interesting art, a treee of happiness , hmmm

Very beauty your tree. I like its art :). Special to decorate different party rooms.

Nice colour
I really love orange colour
Its more feminine

What a beautiful expression of art. There is no doubt that you have an unparalleled talent. Beautiful color, it attracts attention. I imagine it in a room as part of the decoration. Spectacular! :)

the story of hansel y gretel. good!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01