The School Marm

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Painting video of "The School Marm"
This is an illustration of an Old West school teacher protecting her class from some unknown threat, I let you tell the rest of the story... painted in Photoshop.
It's speeded up a bit, I'm narrating the process over the top. It's about 30 minutes long.

First I do a sketch that I don't record, which takes perhaps 10 or 20 hours. The reason it differs so widely is because sometimes it comes together quicker, sometimes it just isn't working...
Then the recorded time, which in this case was 30 minutes, times ten for the speeding-up-factor, plus a bit more unrecorded stuff, that makes about 5 or 6 hours. So total 15 - 25 hours.

But of course when recording it takes more time, because I have to watch the first version without audio to write a script, and then record the Voice Over on top of it.

Sorry for the Gamelan music, I'm trying to fill the silence with some non-copyrighted music. :)

Pinup16wip.jpg

Pinup16Lo.jpg

Hope you like it, let me know what you think!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The most sexy bad ass teacher ever! 🤗
Excellent work!

I think it looks bloody good.
You were on my list for MB white list votes, so that's one vote in the pocket.

Thanks! I didn't know what the white list was until now, interesting

You are welcome. Now you need 5 accept votes from people already on the list. If you have any questions you can pm me on discord.

That's a very interesting concept. great work.

Wonderful Artwork!


Your entry was selected by @BeniteZ for his third mention of visual arts & has been upvoted by the @Faircrew trail. For more information, I invite you to be part of our Discord server .

This makes a great story prompt - the content itself is interesting. I also like the contrast between the semi-cheesecakey/pulp cover model and the schoolkids. I also like the super bright window in the background.

@stahlberg it is always a pleasure to see your work, you work in an incredible way, you have an excellent use of lighting, you know where to place everything, I wish I had had a teacher to defend me like her in my school days, to be honest you are one of the biggest sources of inspiration I have got here at Steemit. Thank you for sharing your artwork with us.

Very beautiful! I love the light effects. And the rad lady... :D

how are you dear steven ! this really excellent !

I loved following along your tutorial. I just can't do that kind of photo editing, so I love watching others do it. You did a great job.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Hello, Steven. This is the very good artwork! Thank you for sharing, I will be happy to watch the process of creating your drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84