a character concept for a friend

in #art6 years ago

Betrayal_Prince.jpg

I made this character concept for a friend who was writing a story called "The Betrayal", which was supposed to become a short film. I don't think it ever did though, this was some time ago, I haven't heard anything about it since. But it was fun to work on it. I tried to make this guy look like my friend too. :) He lived in Copenhagen, but was originally from Irak.
Hope you like it, thanks for watching.

Links to some of my other art:
SquichyThumb.jpg

TeaAndRosesThumb.jpg

SteemArtistsBanner_72dpi.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @stahlberg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Very nice work. So, how's your comic going? I'm eagerly waiting for the next chapter! 😉

Thanks! It's coming along slowly, every other day or so I spend a few hours on it. What I have to spend most of my time on is my Patreon videos. :) And of course my day time job lol

pretty cool especially the stance!

Really nice how you got a relaxed, yet tense fencing stance. What I like the most, however, is how the saber goes out of the frame of the background. Aesthetically, I also just plain like the character's looks and crest on his vest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93