My comic: Android Blues

in #art6 years ago (edited)

cover1Thumb.jpg

I want to introduce you to my comic,
written, penciled, inked, and colored by me. For a few pages I had a friend who collaborated as an editor, but he got bored with it. Even the text is a special Photoshop font I made, using my own hand-writing. :)

I started writing this story twenty years ago, but at first it was a screenplay. Many years later I realized it would never be a movie, in fact it would never be anything, unless I finished it myself. And the only way I saw to be able to do that, was by making it a web-comic. That was about 5 years ago now. Time flies.

People keep asking, will I ever print it? I don't know, I'll probably try some day. Maybe a Kickstarter, or maybe Steemit can be the way it happens. We'll see.

Here's the first cover I made. It shows the main character, the artificial human named Lisa, trying to play the blues but instead just feeling blue, as she's yet again reminded that there are certain things humans can do that she can't.

cover1b.jpg

The full version, without the title.

cover1.jpg

The first page:

P2.jpg

My name is Steven Stahlberg, I joined Steemit in December 2017. I was born in Australia, grew up in Sweden, but now live with my wife in Kuala Lumpur. I've lived here about nine years so far, and love it!
I work as a lead artist in a game company here. I use an older version of Photoshop with a Wacom Intuos 3, larger size.
Thanks for watching!

Next pages:
Here

Sort:  

instantly drawn in by the style of your art and your story. i will eagerly await the presentation of this work of yours!

More beautiful art by you! Everytime I visit, I'm amazed. Thanks for sharing.

🎉 Congratulations @stahlberg! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post. I hope it brings more viewers to your excellent comic :D
image

That sounds very interesting. Great artwork, too.

I used to love comics... but I have to admit I haven't read some in a while. Apart from "Mortadelo Y Filemón," which I use to improve my Spanish Comprehension Skills.

Well, I hope you release it... and speaking of Kickstarter, you can always wait for Accorn Collective. That seems exactly the kind of project they want to integrate in their platform:

I'm curious to see what these guys do. They certainly don't lack ambition.

When you say it's not yet printed, do you mean it's not available digitally either, or were you referring just to trade paperbacks, etc.?

It is available as a webcomic, yes, I was referring to printed on paper. You can find it online if you like, but anyway I'll post all the pages I have so far here in my blog, in order, at a rate of about 2 or 3 every post. It'll just take a few weeks. :)

wow so nice pic.i like it.Thank you for sharing this post...

Amazing art work, @stalhberg! Her expression is great. Really shows the emptiness and longing. Also really love the tone and the mood of the colours.

I really hope you get to tell this story by finishing the comic.

Would be awesome to see how she evolves in the story. Do finish it! I know it's daunting, but you only live once. Would be great to see it done.

amazing comic!!! will you color all pages too? this is really great to see :D (btw if you could use the #steemit-webcomics tag too that would be great)

The art for this looks amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65