my comic: Android Blues 61 - 62

in #art6 years ago (edited)

P63Thumbnail.jpg

Next pages of my comic, written and drawn by me,
It's the year 2054. The android Lisa woke up in a convention hall in Hong Kong, amidst a massacre, with implanted memories.
When we last saw Lisa she was flying off into the night on a hijacked soldier in a jet-suit - here's the last page to refresh your memory:

P61.jpg

Page 61:

P62.jpg

Page 62:

P63.jpg

My name is Steven Stahlberg, I joined Steemit in December 2017. I was born in Australia, grew up in Sweden, but now live with my wife in Kuala Lumpur. I've lived here about nine years so far. I work as a lead artist in a game company here.

Thanks for watching!

Previous pages:
Here
Next pages:
Here

Links to some of my other art:
SquichyThumb.jpg

TeaAndRosesThumb.jpg

Sort:  

Fantastic artwork! Impressive shading/colouring as well @stahlberg

I'm loving every single page of this story. Do you think you'll ever be able to publish it in paper edition?

Keep up the good work! :-D

Fabulous !! I missed the previous pages, but I came back to see them all! You are creative artist! I will wait for you new!

You are the best !! I will always follow you again !!

First page I've looked at I think, may have to go back and see some others.

Woah gotta to track back I missed some pages here
somehow our fav android always end ups with her clothes ragged down xD

Fantastic work! I love the strong color. I’m in awe. Going to look back to find the previous pages.

Really great drawings...I like your the way of expression...

Thank you for sharing and have a nice day my friend...

Your scenario is pretty good. May I ask some insights about it? Like, did you prepare profiles for each of characters? They seem pretty solid and realist in my opinion.

Thanks again for sharing ;)

Thank you, that's specially nice to hear from a fellow comic artist. no I didn't prepare profiles for all of them as such. Lisa has about 3 sentences in my script about her arc, a bit more about her physical abilities. Maddie has less. It's more like the charcters slowly grow in my mind after I insert them in the story, and I gradually get to know them, then they say and do a few defining things, and that becomes kind of their profile in my head. Not sure if that makes sense. :)

Interesting, I had personnally wrote really nothing about them and had also the thought they'd just simply develop as I would create the story but then I realised it's the best way to get confused and have characters that might all sound the same or do things that doesn't match with their profile. After reading a lot about scenario building I learned that just 3 lines about them is usually already enough and better than nothing. As knowing your characters allows you to more easily see how they would react in various situations.
For any new project I wouldn't then anymore start without that profile.

Ah I see, interesting. Yes I think 3 lines plus some defining event (such as running away from home, or something) should be enough. But also I've been writing and re-writing this story for twenty years so it's quite stuck in my head now... :)

Have you heard about "The hero with a thousand faces"? It's a reference book in matter of scenario building. It compares myths with psychanalysis through the structure of the "hero's journey".

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82