Sketching ideas

in #art6 years ago

sketches3 (2).jpg

I work exclusively in digital since many years now, but still sometimes it's not conveniently handy to jot down ideas on a computer. I don't have my own laptop or tablet, just 1 computer in the office, and 1 at home.

So the old pencil or ballpoint with any available piece of paper will do. Then I scan it or take a photo and clean it up a bit in Photoshop.

Thanks for watching!

Links to some of my other art:
SquichyThumb.jpg

TeaAndRosesThumb.jpg

SteemArtistsBanner_72dpi.png

Sort:  

Great sketches. I currently work with digital drawing in the same way.

I did see a recent Adobe Creative Cloud stream with Mark Crilley. He was working on an iPad Pro with Adobe Sketch. Apparently, the iPad has a ‘paper-like’ film that makes it feel like paper.

Interesting thanks, I never saw any of those streams, must try to catch up.
Haha wish I had an iPad :)

Me too. Unfortunately, they're pretty expensive. 😕

Great characters, they both have a lot of feeling and personality. I like the ruggedness of the horned guy a lot.

I use that same technique, i scan my drawings and then add something in photoshop. This are some greatn fantasy Characters, i like those horns they look like some kind of gem, or diamond, and the expresion of the girl is reallly nice, like innocent but even a little scary too maybe?. Excellent as everything i've seen you post.

good job dear steven !

Good sketches, Steven. Pencil is a faithful companion of the artist :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86