Art...

in #art5 years ago

As I've said before Art is very important to me...

I recently have gotten a lot more into Art and things around it. Personally I wasn't the best at drawing but I could be able to draw pretty well. And one of my first experiences with art I already knew I was in love with it. I took art all throughout my time in high school and ever after I was still drawing things often and doing small doodles and things like that. Tonight I tried my very first hand at drawing a Koi Fish. Now personally I think it turned out really well, there's always room for improvement and getting better. But being the first time I've really drawn a Koi Fish and something of a more natural subject was quite a new thing for me and I quite enjoyed it. Now the first time I ended up doing shading of objects in art was very eventful and surprising. And this is my very first shading of shapes drawing, it's an older picture but I can somehow still remember the day I drew it.

My First Shading Picture.jpg


Now for the main topic I wanted this post to really be for. In the past I haven't really been able to draw things that were more natural and life like in shape and ways of drawing said things, as I was always very good at doing artificial types of drawings, a lot of angles and shadows with lots of sharp and blurred lines to make almost 3 dimensional shapes and pictures. But tonight I thought I'd try my hand at drawing a Koi Fish and if I do say so myself, it turned out pretty well. The only problem I had with it was doing the head as for whatever reason me and drawing heads has never gone well together for some reason. My First Koi Fish Drawing.jpg


At this point I'm thinking of trying to do more artwork in the future to test not only my skills in being able to draw, but to be able to continuously get better at it as well. Now I hope you enjoyed this random type of post. And hopefully i can either post more of the work I'll end up doing or include it in more of my posts.

All pictures shown were drawn by me.

Until Next Time...

"Is to know, better than never knowing at all? That is the question."

-Zach Philbin

New Chinese Divider.png


Made by @bidesign


Made by @Zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations @stealthunicorn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @wesphilbin.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Wes Philbin! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

@stealthunicorn,

Everything, is a work in progress... yes? I know you have always enjoyed drawing... I even drew a little, when I was in school, but maybe it's that whole, "use it or lose it"... anyway...

Another cool post for sure... don't forget next time to get that other tag in there... maybe something like... oh I don't know... #thoughtfuldailypost haha!! Anyway !tip

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Congratulations @stealthunicorn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00