Art...

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Art is something very important to me.



I've been interested in art longer than I can remember, which is a pretty decent amount of time. I'd been in many different competitions and contests and things of the sort. But the only thing I was interested in recently was perspective drawing, along with traditional Japanese and Chinese methods of art, and the style of which they paint. Me personally I think of the way they paint and the things they use for said painting in itself is an art form. But as far as traditional Chinese and Japanese art forms and paintings, one of, if not my favorite painting in all of art history, is the " The Great Wave Off Of Kanagawa". It is truly a beautiful piece of art, but originally made by the art of wood block painting. Using different pieces of wood with specific shapes for a certain piece of the painting, and specific colors as well.

imageedit__8434170849.jpg

Now the painting itself dates back to 1829-1833 which was in the late Edo Period of Japan. And was painted using the woodblock form of painting by Katsushika Hokusai. Painted in the print form of yoko-e which is the traditional form of landscape painting. And in the bottom center right you can see a depiction of Mount Fuji, which is one of Japans three Holy Mountains, and as depicted in the painting, it's snow capped cone is covered in snow, which only happens 5 months out of the year. Thus giving a very unique and interesting perspective of the painting itself, while having it's three main parts. The Wave, The Boats being attacked by the great wave, And the portrait of Mount Fuji. Setting the bases for artists and poets alike to take inspiration and creativity for over hundreds of years later.

Now you may ask why I put together such a long post, or a long kind of description of the piece of artwork I've just shown. And there is a simple answer to that question. Because as an artist myself, now by any means I'm not the best or I'm amazing at art and drawing, but I like to say that I myself can draw quite well, and am always improving. But to the main point of why I wrote this. It was because I truly love being able to share my love of art, and how passionate I am about it. And how so many people take for granted the true importance of art. But I thought
I would write a post of something I haven't been able to really explain and share upon for a long time. I hope you enjoyed this little bit of Art history.

Until next time...

All information and facts I used were from the The Great Wave Off Of KanagawaSource

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by all four members of the @steemexplorers team. Steemexplorers is an initiative to help bring all Steemians information on various services and communities operating all on the STEEM blockchain in a centralized location to save you time and help you grow here on Steemit. It's free, it's easy, and there's a whole lot of information here that you can put to good use. Please come by our discord channel to learn more and feel free to ask as many questions as you'd like. We're here to help! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq

When the waves come ...... Nice piece
Love that you are blogging already, dont forget APPICS its fast and easy ask your dad hahahah

Such an interesting bit of ASrt History and your love of art came across clearly in this post

Thanks for being a Member of SteemUSA !tip

🎁 Hi @stealthunicorn! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: June 5 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @stealthunicorn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98