One of the things I really enjoy about Steemit + sketch

in #art6 years ago

I really enjoy that the level and content of comments on steemit are very much less trollish than on many other places on the net.Sure you may get spam of “great post dear” but at least it doesn’t tend to be “die in a fire you idiot”.

I have seen a fair amount of debate over the year I have been here on steemit and as a whole I say its way more civil than Many other places on the net. I think you also attract more people who genuinely like your work and aren’t just trying to tear you down for sport.

That simple fact alone makes it a great place to try new things and experiment because even criticism tends to be somewhat constructive. I hope and do imagine that that aspect of this platform will endure even with changes since the monetary incentive isnt there for the vast majority to just act like fools.

I wanted to play with some subtle color on this sketch but I think it may be too subtle, think it should be bumped up some but alas too late I’m posting lol maybe just needed to lighten the whole image.

Face4.jpg

Sort:  

I do like it soft and subtle like this. And if you changed the colours to blues (If it is digital or you made it digital) it could even give the feel that she is underwater, as the softness gives the look she is being seen through something.

And with digital you could also choose some of the outter lines and make a new layer with a darker wider line to draw the eye into the general shape and then you'd still see the softer face.

I love it as it is of course, I only suggested things as you asked. Had you not I would have said, brava and truly meant it :)

Actually really appreciate the feedback..I like to hear what someone else sees in it. I think we often get tunnel vision you know. So i get a lot of good ideas etc from other artists input. I may play with this pic more :)

I like it. It almost looks like it's from a cartoon.

Steemit definitely does seem to have a much lower "troll content" factor than most other social content places. And I like that, too.

The discussions and discourse just seems more intelligent, somehow. I realize that might sound a bit elitist, but it seems to hold true.

Green eyes with red hair............. I am not able to remember but she reminds me an anime girl...... baahaaaa. I can't remember.

I'll second that as well - the fact that steemit has a lot fewer trolls than other places online. Kind of keeps the whole place a lot cleaner with room for having some discussion.

You noticed the eyes too :D

Yeah, they kind of stand out :-)

It seems like a Disney character :D Precisely I was thinking on Ariel from The Little Mermaid even though you can tell the difference. I like that you post it anyway before changing it, I always attempt to be perfect so most of my work I never post because I am not sure that it is a good piece!

yea thats one of the things i get away from here is "perfection" i just go for it and post ya know. Thanks for taking time to check it out and comment!

Perfectionism can be tricky sometimes... glad you just go for it and share with us your lovely work. :))

I think the same. People on steemit are very nice until now... :-D

Some more highlights and shadows would be great, :-)

So basically you are saying we should troll you more?!

As you wish.

Get Automated DAILY upvotes! FREE

steem.link/more

Get 0.1 Free Steem Just To Join

Her eyes dissolve those that look into them... #GreenEyedGoddess :)

Well I could "dissolve" in the brown eye of that goddess.

Breadfreak :D

Unfortunately people are often entertained by truly horrible responses to things, and so often the worst comment would get the most likes or votes or whatever, which means it rises to the top... which then encourages people who like attention to try harder to be more awful. It always makes me sad when you see kids respond with "kys" (kill yourself) because they didn't like something or didn't agree with something that they didn't have to click on.

I love that Steem doesn't really have that side... you see a few douchey acts here and there, but on the whole people are genuinely supportive and kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63