Steemit Adventure page one art

in #art6 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framepage1.png

Have been working on this and wanted to share since I moved onto page two. The concept is still a work in progress and I view it as half comic half novel, like a story with illustrations as opposed to a traditional comic. The vacant space at top of this page is where the text will go. I still have to pick the font I want and make more pages before I even consider "launching" this but I wanted to post and gather some thoughts.

page1.jpg

steemit adventure logo.jpg

More art below!
Grifter page
Dragon
Comic panel

Sort:  

The color, details and shading all look pretty damn good here!

I view it as half comic half novel, like a story with illustrations as opposed to a traditional comic.

So, this is going to be like a graphic novel more than just being an outright comic book series? (I know graphic novel is a widely used term, but I think that would be the best way to categorize it from the way you're describing it.) If that is the case, then definitely don't use comic sans for the font, lol.

Thanks! no comic sans :)

You know whats odd is I have been around comics a long time and always thought of graphic novel just as like a long form comic. Never thinking it got the term in a way that actually fits. I cant recall ever seeing any like that, even though I'm sure they have plenty.

Looking forward to see what comes of this :)

An ICO!!! :)

Looking good...and to be honest....i prefer you making this a mix of novel/comic...since I'm not a 100% sold on comics...

Like the structure of the page...where u have a mix of detail and a bit of dreamy to make it shine and bounce of each other. <3 But the solid black frame round the image is a no no (it weights on it to much). :3 Well...unless you gonna go with tacky comic book fonts..then maybe. :P

Hmm I will give some thought to the frame as well in finished version it does weigh it, thanks for the input. Also that's two of you who noted no comic sans so heard loud and clear :)

I just can't wait... haha, When it's going to Start? Good trail you are doing! Cause the idea is excellent...

I still have to pick the font I want

To avoid you picking Papyrus, as you have been known to do, allow me to suggest this instead.

I beleive they call what you have going on here a graphic novel

I always just thought of it as a normal comic but just in a different print format but it makes total sense to be called that. Hope your back is feeling at least a little better.

Take my 'cheap' vote and follow because I want more :)

Amazing work!

I am grateful for every vote now matter how large or small! so thank you and glad to see you stop by! which reminds me I have to go check out your blog its been awhile.

Thank you!

Share your thoughts if you do drop by. We grow through those thoughts :)

I really like the look of that building. If it were a hotel I'd want to stay there.

Great Job, are you writing the story yourself?

I am having some help with it and people looking it over etc. I do have almost the first "scene" done with writing now just trying to catch up with the art. Thanks for taking the time to look again!

Woah sick artwork!!! I can't wait for the finished piece! It has a very Dr. Doom feel to it haha

That means a lot coming from spidey! :) thanks for swinging through and was glad I saw your post the other day on Steemit, you have some good stuff going on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97