I call them solar chandeliers.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I have been making large mobiles from found objects, adding solar lights and hanging them in the trees.

I got the idea from seeing lighted sculptures at regional burner events.

This one is perforated pizza pans wired together.

This one started with an old metal table top that had been outside awhile. I suspended it from chains and attached curled lengths of metal strap tape. Then i found the LED teardrop lights on Amazon.

This other one was a busted tomato cage.

And here is my first one. It's not done. There are 3 long wires hanging down from the shelf out of a busted lazy susan. I need one more set of fairy lights for the third long wire and more fluff around the top. This one is about 16 feet above ground.

Sort:  

Interesting idea.

I love the pizza pans and the busted tomato cage.

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59