Tentacle - Procreate Drawing

in #art6 years ago

I haven't had much time to sit down and draw anything lately. It just seems like there is always something else to do. Being summer and all, I'm outside a lot. So there just doesn't seem to be any time for it right now.

I did manage to chill out a little this evening and sketch this little doodle out. Nothing too complicated, just a quick drawing to get something going. I actually started this one with a Golden Ration overlay I made and just started sketching until this came out. I'll probably start throwing the overlay over all my sketches in Procreate. It just seems to help get a better frame for a sketch without having to think about it.

Tentacle.png

Here's my transparent golden ratio overlay if anyone else wants to use it. It's sized perfectly for an iPad Pro (4732 x 2048 pixels), but it will always technically be the same dimensions so you can resize it to whatever canvas size you need. And, you can flip it vertically and horizontally to get the spiral going in the right direction depending what the drawing will be.

golden ratio.png

Have a good one.

Sort:  

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82