Never too late

in #art6 years ago

received_1507356879391971.jpeg

After months on a creative drought, this suddenly happened. Yup, you guessed it, it's spray art! One of my preferred mediums. I haven't thrown down in quite awhile and I ultimately feel bad about that. The more time I let go in between pieces, the more time I lose for better practice. However, I should mention as a co-founder/creative director/communication director of an arts collective, the organizing aspect tends to take over.
I visited our local, home grown art store that has been there since time began, lol. It never fails, the moment I step through there doors, the right amount of creative energy comes over me. The owner tells me about this new chalk spray he got in and hands me two cans, a black and white.

received_10209744637927225.jpeg

He basically handed me two cans of spray (chalk) paint and said, "Go ahead, try them out", as he left the room. There I stood, both hands full, looking around and thinking, "Let's do this!" lol. The poster board originally had random lines across the top where someone else may have tried. I turned the board over and proceed to spray using random items around me to help the creative process. Next thing I know, the place contains a strong aroma of aerosol and in minutes, done. I am very aware the best place in doing spray art is outside or a well ventilated area, only this unpredictable offer presented itself quite conveniently.

received_10209744637807222.jpeg

"Did I do that?!" 😂

Here is a sneak peak on one of my next projects:

IMG_20180605_113944.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 55.56 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stevestrange.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10