Gettin' Stitchy With it- Sew Cool, Sew Wrong!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

After 7 months, I am finally sitting down to cross stitch!


I haven't been living up to my name too much! Time to fix that!

Testing out a cursive font idea. Yep, I made it rainbow and sparkle. It deserves to be festive!

Last night, I was finally able to pick up something I have been after for over a year. A cross stitch pendant. Turns out, all I had to do to beat the cross stitch vultures to it was order online and pick up in store.

I wish I was kidding but there is a group of crazed people that go into craft stores and will snatch up every sniff of desirable product on the day it hits the shelves. They are assholes. And predominant in the world of crafts.

I don't even have to search the stores anymore or punch on with greedy Ethel in aisle 12, the employees can do it for me and set it aside.

My god, what a time to be alive.

stitch2 (2).jpg

But now that I acquired one, I have been attempting to decide on the perfect pattern.

Naturally, the first thing I thought about putting on it was a penis.

Because when you think cross stitch necklace... that is what comes to mind, right?

Well, I realized that I couldn't make a good enough one with such a small stitching area available, and the idea storming began.



Pizza? I love pizza...

Screenshot_20180607-002037.png

Nah... too CHEESY! (HA!)



A skull?

Screenshot_20180607-003348.png

Eh, it's been done to death! (Ba dum tish)



Star riding kitten?!

Screenshot_20180607-002242.png

YES!

But for the next pendant.



If I couldn't have a dick-lace, it has to at least be somewhat offensive AND pretty. That is my stipulation.

So a cursive "Fuck!" with tiny flowers on a sky blue background is the winner!



Screenshot_20180607-003233.png

Screenshot_20180607-003410.png



Last night, at around 4 am, I started to test the font. I had counted and counted, but I had to stitch it to be 100% sure of placement.

20180607_031649.jpg

Since then, I have ripped them all out so I can lay down the color and then add the lettering! Tomorrow, I am sure I will have a finished piece to show you!

That is... if my other fabric purchase and the pattern concept to go with it doesn't distract me too much first.



20180607_020136.jpg

20180607_042019.jpg

It is going to be a Lisa Frank-esque blasphemous atrocity on a sky blue background and I am SO excited to work on it.



Stay tuned! Pixelated perversions of the craft world are on their way!




stitchhead.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @sharkbank thanks to: @sammosk.

IMG_5779.JPG
Pretty and offensive is my favorite! Here's my most recent water bottle to prove it. How big is your pendant? I am very excited to see it- I haven't crafted in forever. It's on the summer to do list for sure!

You are doing the Lord's work. Keep it up.

You got a 3.40% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @stitchybitch!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

LOL you would need a good model for your other project...

😁 😂 🤣 PICK ME! PICKME!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11