It is all about Dan Jurgens

in #art6 years ago

sup 2.jpg


Story of my Hero


Dan Jurgens (born June 27, 1959) is an American comic book writer and artist.

He is known for creating the superhero Booster Gold, and for his exesive work on the Superman titles, particularly during "The Death of Superman" storyline.

His first work on Superman was as penciller for The Adventures of Superman Annual #1 (1987)

During his run on Superman, Jurgens created two major villains, Doomsday and the Cyborg Superman.
Doomsday was the main antagonist in "The Death of Superman" storyline which saw the iconic hero killed in an issue consisting entirely of splash pages.


-Dan Jurgens orginal sketch

The Cyborg Superman was an existing character which Jurgens reintroduced in The Adventures of Superman for the "Reign of the Supermen" storyline.


-Dan Jurgens orginal sketch

He was amongst the creative talent of DC Comics' The New 52 relaunch in 2011, becoming the writer of the new Justice League International series.
DC announced in October 2011 that Jurgens would return to Superman, co-writing and drawing, the self-titled Superman series.
In 2015, Jurgens became the writer for Batman Beyond, starting with issue #1 in June 2015.
He was writer of the two-issue miniseries Convergence: Superman in 2015, and was the writer for Superman: Lois and Clark from 2015 to 2016. As part of the DC Rebirth relaunch of 2016, Jurgens is writing Action Comics, with the series return to the previous numbering, beginning with issue #957.


-Dan Jurgens org art


-Dan Jurgens org art


This ends my story of Dan Jurgens and begins another, about what Dan Jurgens means to me.
I've been acquainted with the work of Dan Jurgens since 1997. I immediately recognized something in it, something I would love to be when I grow up. His work inspired me and made me more fond of drawing and art of comics. Superman especially.
Like every child who discovers drawing and magic of coloring. I began to overwhelm Dan Jurgens' pictures. I quickly learned and excelled very quickly. I quickly painted my works and the drawing ideas crossed the boundaries of Superman and became what I am today.

But Superman and Dan Jurgens (the best artist in the world, in my opinion) will always have a special place in my heart.


Sup 87.jpg
sup 93.jpg
sup 93a.jpg
Sup 94.jpg

and for a final study of Dan Jurgens work...

ta-ta-taaaa

Superman 2.jpg

Thanks for reading and looking, and steemit later...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75