Steem Monsters Art Contest! Week 10- The Devourer of Dreams. Art and Process.

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Hi, this is my participation for the @steemmonster art contest.
To be honest, for this contest I'm very excited because it combines elements that I love.

Recently I started to follow the @steemmonster account and all the work they do is simply amazing, and organizing this contest is proof of that.

This is ...

DAMBALLA

The devourer of dreams.


ABENDROTH.jpg

It gets in your ear and reaches your brain when you sleep, it steals your dreams and can even control you to do things while you sleep. It is not easy to get rid of him, because you must mentally fight against his evil influence.

This is the preocess of creation :

  • First make a pencil sketch in my sketchbook. (I'm sorry for the quality of the image). I have always been afraid of the idea of something bug getting in my ear, and since this is a monsters contest, I better be inspired by something that frightens me.

  • Then mark it with black ink and accentuate the darker shadows.

  • Finally digitize and paint the drawing with Photoshop Cs6. The final result is the first image. In the edition use cold colors, pale shades of normal to give the sensation of nightmare.

I must admit that it was very fun to participate in this contest and I hope to do so in the future. If you want to participate, do it HERE

Follow.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70845.83
ETH 3807.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42