Wonder Woman - A Weekend Painting

in #art6 years ago


The comic genre in which Wonder Woman resides, with its high contrast and energetic style of illustration is one to appreciate. I'm absolutely drawn to the artwork and style of the OTT fantastical imaginary scapes and scripts.

Having seen the latest film casting the heroine, I noticed the entirety of the movie was simply a sequential arrangement of frames saturated by heroic models, strong poses, dramatic scenes, lush landscapes and dotted explosions. I look outside my window and nothing looks the way it does on my LED display, interesting. However, I understand why the appeal is still huge and I see why it becomes a goal, something to aspire to or something to compare with one’s own life and virtues. I believe we all harbour our own little filament of superhero but exercising that hero on a daily basis is too exhausting and fairly unjustifiable.

In any case, here's my recreation of the frame to frame action hero and my weekend superhero's journey - in watercolour!

.

.

**Heroes are made of stuff

Music: https://www.bensound.com
Music: http://www.purple-planet.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Pretty amazing stuff and if you could paint at the speed of the video you would most certainly be a superhero yourself! :D

Oooo yeah imagine that! Flash Gordon look out

I really enjoy these time lapses. Combine that with Wonder Woman and you have my attention :)
I must've been watching Lynda Carter playing Wonder Woman when puberty kicked in; because her look has been my weakness ever since.

Of course Gal Gadot's easy to watch too :)

I need to watch Lynda Carter she is also very beautiful, have not seen her films. Unfortunately this one didn’t actually turn out looking like Gal but was worth a shot nonetheless

She was the Governor in Super Troopers, although that might be before your time.
Always enjoy watching you paint :)

I vaguely remember those super troopers, maybe I should paint them next!

Hey ya stuff's. Another masterpiece dear. You are truly talented. Wonder what would be my superpower, eating maybe hahahahaha

Oh yeah sign me up for that superpower too om nom nom

You're signed up, ready steady nom nom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00