Sugarbun Week 3: Halloween Extravaganza!

in #art5 years ago

Yoohoo steemies! I've been drawing Halloween related stuff this week. I feel pretty happy about some of the drawing... others... eh... not much but I'm self teaching myself to draw and coloring so its ok to have a mess here and there.... right?! Looking back to this month I can say "Oh, wow! I have evolved a lot in this thing!" Comparing the first drawing I made in October 1st when I started to re-learning to draw to what I create today I can see I have improved a lot! Practicing everyday several hours a day really works, after all practicing makes perfection... not near perfect but I'm getting better and better! Let's start with the show and tell, shall we?!

sketch1571959591412.png

Will start with my favorite one, the ogre! This young ogre lives in a cemetery and loves to scare the crap out of people even tho she's kind of cute... Tried to be creepy but I can't, really... I can't! Every time I try to draw something creepy I end up with something cute... jeez!

72680a77-1345-4f3f-892f-53e4c1505434-1.png

Young Dracula have a flea friend enemy! Never passed your mind a vampire will have fleas, right?! Well, vampire fleas are a thing... just don't google it cause there's nothing about it on the net. Its a well kept secret that I just spilled it out! Hope no vampire vendetta is coming my way!

6116bb0b-b74b-4917-aca4-a4abf4d04888.png

Ok let's think this straight. Cute?! Pfffrrrr nope! That's what all clown wants you to think! Don't believe me? Go and see all the clowns movies in the entire cinema history and see all clowns are evil... EVIL! They look all cute and silly but that's just a facade! They want you to be vulnerable next to them to grab you and eat you... all clowns are demonic creatures... google it!

1572319348585.png

This is supposed to be a troll... a crappy drawing that I will show you even tho I totally hate it. Why? Let's rewind a bit... When I started to re-learn how to draw and coloring properly I really sucked big time. I was doing all wrong and even tho I was trying to follow some guides and tutorials I couldn't find out why I was failing when coloring with the highlight and shading. Yes, all that takes time but it was disappointing at some point. I was getting better at drawing but when it comes to shading/highlighting I was getting worst! Then I drew this troll (way before I drew the ogre) and I kept looking at it, analyzing, thinking hard "What I'm doing wrong? Where I'm failing?"... Then it hit me, I was doing all wrong! I was highlighting and shading at the same time! That was my error! There's no need for that, you can create the "illusion" just by doing just one! It is not 100% necessary to do both, highlight and shadowing. So after that enlightening revelation my drawings are coming way much better like this one...

20191028_224159.png

This fashion witch is a very mean person but I totally love her. Shading and highlights? Pffffrrr, nope! Just shading! No need to highlight cause the shading create the "illusion" of highlights! Take that stupid coloring rules! I nailed it!! .... or maybe not but who cares? It looks good!

sketch1572062123785.png

And of course, no Halloween will be complete without a ghost! And no ghost will respect itself if it doesn't haunt an innocent girl! You know those times where you know there's something behind you and you really don't wanna see... even the smiley in her shirt is afraid!

I keep learning how to draw and coloring properly and I feel proud of myself for achieving getting better everyday. Still not good at making bodies, hair and scenarios but sooner or later I will get there. For now I will keep practicing and learning how to do things properly and also finding my own style which obviously include big eyes... I can't make tiny eyes, seriously! I tried and tried aaaaaaaand tried and nope, nope , nope noooooooooooooooope! Eyes always come up huge! I just accepting the fact I have the "big eyes syndrome"... screw you Disney and your big eye brainwash!

Hope y'all enjoyed my drawings and this post! Have an awesome Halloween! eat lots of candies!

All drawings where made with autodesk sketchbook app and medibang paint pro.

Sort:  

The last one is still my fav :D
I just want that tshirt!! I waaaantttt....

Yeah! Is a cool shirt hehehe

Congratulations @sugarbun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@sugarbun, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Hello qurator!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Hello @sugarbun, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks a lot! I checked the site and its cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49